Abraham Lincoln Assassinated

The assassination of Abraham Lincoln was an unexpected first for America.

Four sitting presidents have been killed: Abraham Lincoln (1865), James A. Garfield (1881), William McKinley (1901), and John F. Kennedy (1963). Additionally, two presidents have been injured in attempted assassinations: Theodore Roosevelt (1912; former president at the time) and Ronald Reagan (1981).

Every assassination (and even attempted assassination) have been tattooed upon the generation that experienced it in its “coming of age” years (adolescence and young adulthood).

Leave a Comment